Wednesday, 1 April 2015

Five new MSO licences issued: MIB

The Ministry of Information and Broadcasting (MIB) has issued five new MSO (multi-system operator) licences making a total of 158 registered MSOs for Operating Digital Addressable System (DAS) in the country.
Giving permission to five more MSO including Siti Maurya Cable Network, Sikkim Digital Network, International Cable Network, Sai Star Digital Media and Maharaja Entertainment. The MIB on 23 March 2015 the ministry has indicated its resolve to finish the Phase III by December this year. 
Siti Maurya has got the licence for all districts in Bihar except Arwal and Madhepura. 
Sai Star Digital Media has got the licence for Ahmedabad, Rajkot, Surat and Vadodara under Phase II, and all other areas under Phase III and Phase IV. 
International Cable Network has got the licence for Bhojpur, Buxar and Rohtash. 
Sikkim Digital Network has got the licence for Gangtok city and Kabi, Phodong, Mangan, Chunthang, Lachen, Lachung, Ranka, Ranipool, 32 Mile, Singtam, Central Pandam, Namthang, Majitar, Rangpo, Duku, Pakyong, Rorathang, Rhenock, Rongli Aritar, Dalapchand, Legship, Geyzing, pelling, Tasiding, Yuksom, Soreng, Dentak, Reshi, Sombaria, Daramdin, Melli, Bermoik, Temi, Tarku, Namchi, Jorethang and Romang in Sikkim. 
Maharaja Entertainment is the only MSO who received a pan India licence.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Aadhaar leak: EPFO discontinues services provided through Common Service Centre

Following fear of Aadhaar data leak, the Employees Provident Fund Organisation (EPFO) on May 2 said it has discontinued services provided t...