Thursday, 8 January 2015

11 new MSOs get registration for DAS areas

The Ministry of Information & Broadcasting (MIB) has granted permanent registration to 11 new multi-system operators (MSOs) between 8 November 2014 and 5 January 2015 for operating in digital addressable system (DAS)-notified areas. 
With registration of 11 more MSOs for DAS areas the total number of permanent MSO registrations has gone upto 142 as on 5 January. A permanent registration is valid for a period of 10 years. 
 The New MSOs who have been registered recently are:
Karuvai Communication, Karur got registration for DAS-notified areas in the state of Tamil Nadu. 
Ajanta Cable Network, Aurangabad was given registration for Phase III DAS-notified areas in Vaijapur in Maharashtra. 
New Prime Network of Dehradun got registration for DAS-notified areas in Dehradun, Haridwar, Tehri Garhwal, Pauri Garhwal, Rudraprayag, Chamoli Garhwal and Uttarkashi districts in the state of Uttarakhand. 
Jai Mata Di Cable Network, Mahendergarh got registration for areas in Mehendergarh, Rewari, Bhiwani and Jhajjar District of Haryana and Alwar, and Jhunjhnu districts of Rajasthan. 
Onsky Technology of Pondicherry got pan-India DAS registration. 
Space Television Network, Raigad got registration for DAS-notified areas in the Municipal Council of Greater Mumbai in Phase I and the rest of Maharashtra in Phase III. 
Haldwani Digital Services of Haldwani got registration for the state of Uttarakhand. 
Tisaiyanvillai-based VR Cable got registration for the cities of Kanyakumari, Tuticorin and Chennai in Tamil Nadu. 
Satellite Cable Communication of Pune got registration for Phase II, III and IV areas in Pune and Nasik. 
RD Cable Network from South Goa got registration for DAS-notified areas in Canacona, Quepem, Sanguem and Salcettte in the state of Goa. 
Orugallu Communications form Warangal got registration for areas under Phases II, III and IV in the state of the Andhra Pradesh and Telangana. 
Atria Convergence Technologies, an MSO in Bengaluru has withdrawn its application for DAS registration.
Similarly, Indore-based SR Cable’s permanent registration was cancelled as the company closed down its operations. 
Bengaluru-based Chitradurga Entertainment has also withdrawn its application on 23 September 2014. 
Ministry has also extended the date of registration for Phase III from 21 December to 06 February 2015.



No comments:

Post a Comment

Aadhaar leak: EPFO discontinues services provided through Common Service Centre

Following fear of Aadhaar data leak, the Employees Provident Fund Organisation (EPFO) on May 2 said it has discontinued services provided t...