Thursday, 28 August 2014

CQ-112 MSOs get permanent registration for Digital Networks

According to I&B Ministry‘s website 112 MSOs have been given permanent registration till date. This includes six new MSOs; out of these six, Paramount Digital Media Services has got a pan India permanent registration, Sri Sai Digital Communications has got permanent registration for Srikakulam district in the state of Andhra Pradesh while Sree Digital Home Entertainment has got registration for East Godavari District in the state. Pune-based cable network Next Generation Cable Communication has got permanent registration for Pune district. Mangalore-based ISP Canara Star Communications has got permanent registration for the state of Karnataka except Mysore city. Citi Cable Network has got permanent registration for the state of Goa. All permanent registrations are for a period of 10 years.
Seven MSOs including Sun TV Group owned Kal Cables have lost their registration. Other companies which were denied a licence earlier are Kashmir-based Arshad Cable Network Private Limited, IB Communications in Andhra Pradesh, Maharashtra-based Intermedia Cable Communication Private Limited, New Delhi-based Eminent Cable Networks, Digicable Communication Services in Kolkata and Tamil Nadu-based Kavery Digital Networks Private Limited. Till date 17 MSOs have lost their registration for some reason or the other.
The information has been updated by the Ministry on 22 August 2014. ACT Digital Home Entertainment, Sagar E Technologies, Maharaja Telesystems and RVR Infrastructures were the MSOs registered in the month of July. 
- See more at:



No comments:

Post a Comment

Aadhaar leak: EPFO discontinues services provided through Common Service Centre

Following fear of Aadhaar data leak, the Employees Provident Fund Organisation (EPFO) on May 2 said it has discontinued services provided t...