Friday, 25 September 2015

PV Chandran of Grihalakshmi elected President of INS

Mr. P V Chandran of Grihalakshmi (Mathrubhumi Group) has been elected President of The Indian Newspaper Society (INS) for the year 2015-16 at its 76th Annual General Meeting.  He succeeds Mr. Kiran B Vadodaria of Sambhaav Metro.
 Mr. Chandran represents Grihalakshmi, a Malayalam magazine published by the Mathrubhumi group of publications, of which he is a whole-time director.
Mr. Somesh Sharma (Rashtradoot Saptahik) is the Deputy President, Ms. Akila Urankar (Business Standard) is the Vice President and Mr. Mohit Jain (Economic Times) is the Honorary Treasurer, said a media release.
Mr. V. Shankaran is the Secretary General of the Society.
A 41-member executive committee was also elected.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Aadhaar leak: EPFO discontinues services provided through Common Service Centre

Following fear of Aadhaar data leak, the Employees Provident Fund Organisation (EPFO) on May 2 said it has discontinued services provided t...