Thursday, 17 December 2015

Colors acquires rights to air Box Cricket League

Colors, along with Balaji Telefilms and Marinating Films, will put together the new season of the Box Cricket League (BCL). The sports reality show which had its previous season showcased on the MSM network, will have a line-up of over 200 top celebrities and will be telecast on Colors and Colors HD from February 28 2016, every Sunday at 4.30 pm, with a repeat telecast on Rishtey.
The cricket league will have 10 teams named after 10 cities namely Ahmedabad Express, Kolkata Babu Moshayes, Chandigarh Cubs, Delhi Dragons, Jaipur Raj Joshiley, Chennai Swaggers, Mumbai Tigers, Pune Anmol Ratan, Rowdy Bangalore and Lucknow Nawabs led by mainly television personalities. These include Sunny Leone, Nandish Sandhu, Ajay Chaudhry, Mrunal Jain, Anita Hassandani, Kamya Punjabi among others.
Box Cricket League is an on-ground property in which television and Bollywood stars battle 'off-sides' and 'run-outs'. The championship will be played under two groups, A and B, and each group will include five teams competing with each other.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Aadhaar leak: EPFO discontinues services provided through Common Service Centre

Following fear of Aadhaar data leak, the Employees Provident Fund Organisation (EPFO) on May 2 said it has discontinued services provided t...