Wednesday, 20 March 2013

Three New Companies Join the Broadband Forum Board of Directors

Broadcom’s Technical Director, Lowell D. Lamb, Deutsche Telekom’s International Standardization Expert, Manuel Paul, and Huawei’s Director of Access Standards, Les Brown, have been elected to the Broadband Forum’s Board of Directors during the quarterly meeting in San Antonio, Texas. The three bring a wealth of industry knowledge, and provide expertise to support some of the key architecture and new service requirement work, such as FTTdp, Cloud and SDN. 
Robin Mersh, CEO of the Broadband Forum, said: “I’m delighted to have such experienced and innovative Board members in our senior management team. We are kicking off work in a variety of areas, such as Fiber to the Distribution Point (FTTdp), Cloud impacts on Broadband Networks, Intelligent Optical Distribution Networks (iODN), Packet and Optical integration, G.vector Testing and M2M Remote Management via TR-069. This Board is well equipped to provide the strategic focus and drive necessary to address this wide scope of initiatives and to keep critical work on track with market requirements.” 

The Circle of Excellence award was presented to Vincent Buchoux from LAN, who was recognized for his outstanding contributions to developing the Broadband Forum BBF.247 Certification Program and TR-255 Interoperability Program. The Leadership award was presented to three individuals who have dedicated their time to leadership positions within the Broadband Forum: Greg Bathrick, outgoing Board Member and Broadband Home Working Group Co-Chair; Michael Hanrahan, outgoing Chief Editor; and Yue Chen, outgoing Marketing Committee Chair.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Aadhaar leak: EPFO discontinues services provided through Common Service Centre

Following fear of Aadhaar data leak, the Employees Provident Fund Organisation (EPFO) on May 2 said it has discontinued services provided t...